Thursday Favorites #2

Happy Almost Friday!

How’s your week going? It’s been a wonderful, sleep-deprived, chocolate for breakfast kind of week for this girl. Got some beautiful 50 degree runs in, lots of good strength training, and some quality time with my best friend, coffee.

It’s time for Thursday Favorites, where I share some things I’m loving this week. Please feel free to chime in with some things you’re loving this week!

  •  No Bake Energy Bites

IMG_0566

There are so many energy bite recipes floating around on Pinterest, so I thought I would share mine. I have tweaked a few different ones I’ve found to my liking. All (almost) healthy, a sweet treat, and a perfect way to start the day. I love eating these for breakfast with coffee after a run.

Combine:

2 cups old-fashioned rolled oats

1 cup natural peanut butter

1 cup milk chocolate chips

1 cup flaxseed meal

2/3 cup honey

Stir to combine. Roll into balls and store in refrigerator. Tough right! 75 calories a pop, and lots of protein and omega-3s!

  •  Friends on Netflix

Unknown

(source)

This has been making my week. Nothing like it.

  • The best niece and nephew on the planet. 

IMG_2586IMG_0570

Time with these two people make my heart so happy. They are so kind and sweet and funny. I really am so blessed to be their Auntie Em.

  •  Outside deck time. 

IMG_0565

The weather was nice enough for a while this week to sit out and soak up some vitamin D. I have been eating green apples like it’s my job lately.

  •  This 5 miler.  

IMG_0571

My Wednesday morning run was 5 miles of 45 degrees, sunrise on the hills, and a stunning sky. Felt strong on all my runs this week, and looking forward to my first double digit run of training this year!

  •  This mug and concept. 

34a1a87c35457b71ad4aa95e3d020d28

(source)

Use each hour wisely. Use hours to make progress toward your goals. Use them to take care of yourself and your body. Use them to feed your faith. Use them to help others. Use them to add color and vibrancy to your own life and the lives of others. Use them.

What are you loving this week?

Emily

Leave a Reply

